Teen Nudity in the news!

Punish them, but don’t hurt them for the rest of their lives. This is a wake up call for all parents to pay attention to what kids are doing with their phones and their TIME! My heart goes out to the many shocked parents, some crying and demanding to see the photos because they couldn’t believe their child would do such a thing.

Kids do things without thinking and rarely ponder the outcome. It would have been interesting to be privy to some of the conversations with parents. Some parents will take charge and put their kid in private school. Some will think it’s cute and that is where the problem lies.

In our culture of selfies; everybody wants their moment of fame. This is not the way to get it!
I can’t imagine my kid doing such a thing not even on a dare! I am sure I don’t need to know all his peccadillos but I can guarantee he was smart enough not to record them!

Children who are taught respect for themselves and others know this is stupid and wrong. It isn’t funny and it isn’t cute. I’d like to see the kids who were involved. Bet there weren’t many who have two parents or attend church or synagogue…. if any.
.
This country is on a moral downhill spiral and the only way to fix it is to return to firm principals and consequence for actions. NO EXCUSES. I am sure most of these kids would not want their relatives gawking at them in the nude, but I could be wrong.

We are supposed to be the children of the 60’s, the wild kids. I was a popular teen and I don’t remember anything like this at my California high school. I loved my parents, I would have never shamed them.

I can’t think of a better time to bring up SCHOOL CHOICE, shouldn’t they be going to school to learn and study? Do these kids really think they will be able to compete in the workplace with this mindset? USA is way down the list in education…it’s time to do something about it.

These little brats should have to do one year of community service…they might learn something valuable.

Leave a Reply

